Category Archives: News

Demonstration on how to Achieve Increased Efficiency and Reduced Emissions for Standards Compliance at ASME Turbo Expo 2013

Optimization through 3D Inverse Design Methodology. NEW YORK and LONDON

Posted in News | Comments Off on Demonstration on how to Achieve Increased Efficiency and Reduced Emissions for Standards Compliance at ASME Turbo Expo 2013

ARC

Posted in News | Comments Off on ARC

Mehrdad Zangeneh

Discussion of low-weight, high-speed automotive fan design via 3D inverse design method. LONDON and NEW YORK

Posted in News | Comments Off on Mehrdad Zangeneh

Soler & Palau Uses ADT

Posted in News | Comments Off on Soler & Palau Uses ADT

Scott Hanratty and Florin Iancu Join TURBOdesign Technology

Advanced Design Technology

Posted in News | Comments Off on Scott Hanratty and Florin Iancu Join TURBOdesign Technology

ADT’s Mehrdad Zangeneh to Present on 3D Inverse Design at LSTM Turbomachinery Course

“Application of 3D Inverse Design Method for Turbomachinery Optimization” will be a presentation of programming code for the design and analysis of components LONDON and Erlangen, Germany

Posted in News | Comments Off on ADT’s Mehrdad Zangeneh to Present on 3D Inverse Design at LSTM Turbomachinery Course

ADT Now Shipping TURBOdesign 5.2

Smarter approach to design challenges for more efficient, innovative turbomachinery packages. LONDON and NEW YORK

Posted in News | Comments Off on ADT Now Shipping TURBOdesign 5.2

Daikin Achieves Higher Efficiencies in New Air Conditioning Systems Fans Using 3D Inverse Design in TURBOdesign1 Software

Global leader in environmental controls read how others improved turbo compressor efficiency using the technology and knew it would work for fans as well. LONDON and NEW YORK

Posted in News | Comments Off on Daikin Achieves Higher Efficiencies in New Air Conditioning Systems Fans Using 3D Inverse Design in TURBOdesign1 Software

ADT Pump Efficiency Initiative Can Facilitate Ecodesign Directive Compliance

Free evaluation design services using 3D inverse design technology illustrate how to meet new European Union Ecodesign Directive standards. NEW YORK and LONDON

Posted in News | Comments Off on ADT Pump Efficiency Initiative Can Facilitate Ecodesign Directive Compliance

ADT Launches Pump Efficiency Initiative in Response to Survey Results

Survey Says Over 90 Percent of Pump Designers Rank Improving Design Efficiency as Number One NEW YORK and LONDON

Posted in News | Comments Off on ADT Launches Pump Efficiency Initiative in Response to Survey Results

ADT delivers Turbomachinery Design Optimization at 41st Turbomachinery Symposium

Smarter approach to design challenges for more efficient, innovative turbomachinery packages. Houston, Texas and LONDON

Posted in News | Comments Off on ADT delivers Turbomachinery Design Optimization at 41st Turbomachinery Symposium

ADT delivers Pump Design Optimization at 28th International Pump User Symposium

Smarter approach to design challenges for more efficient, innovative pump packages included in ADT 2012 Pump Initiative savings. Houston, Texas and LONDON

Posted in News | Comments Off on ADT delivers Pump Design Optimization at 28th International Pump User Symposium

Carver Pump Selects TURBOdesign Suite by Advanced Design Technology

Cuts design times, increases product efficiencies using 3D inverse design methodology. NEW YORK and Muscatine, Iowa,

Posted in News | Comments Off on Carver Pump Selects TURBOdesign Suite by Advanced Design Technology

TDT Appoints Michael Dergance Vice President

Industry veteran now heads U.S. sales of TURBOdesign Suite and expansion of turbomachinery engineering services. New York City

Posted in News | Comments Off on TDT Appoints Michael Dergance Vice President

ADT Previews TURBOdesign Volute Module at Turbo Expo 2012

Also, TURBOdesign Suite 5.1 includes added optimization, preliminary design capabilities. LONDON and COPENHAGAN

Posted in News | Comments Off on ADT Previews TURBOdesign Volute Module at Turbo Expo 2012

ADT Founder to Present Paper on 3D Multi-Disciplinary Optimization for Turbomachinery at 2012 SIMULIA Community Conference

For the first time, a commercially available solution is presented for 3D multi-disciplinary and multi-point design optimization of turbomachinery blades by combining 3D inverse design, automatic optimizers, 3D CFD and 3D FEA codes. LONDON, UK

Posted in News | Comments Off on ADT Founder to Present Paper on 3D Multi-Disciplinary Optimization for Turbomachinery at 2012 SIMULIA Community Conference

ADT to Showcase Latest Turbocharger Development Tools at IMechE 2012

LONDON, UK

Posted in News | Comments Off on ADT to Showcase Latest Turbocharger Development Tools at IMechE 2012

TDT Celebrates One Year as ADT Distributor and Provider of Turbomachinery Design Software and Engineering Services

Posted in News | Comments Off on TDT Celebrates One Year as ADT Distributor and Provider of Turbomachinery Design Software and Engineering Services

ADT Webinar: Choice of Optimal Blade Loading for Centrifugal Compressors and Vaned Diffusers

Session Two: This session has now taken place Date: Wednesday 22nd February 2012 Webinar start time 10:00 (San Francisco) | 12:00 (Houston) | 13:00 (New York) | 18:00 (London) Session One: This session has now taken place Date: Wednesday 15th … Continue reading

Posted in News | Comments Off on ADT Webinar: Choice of Optimal Blade Loading for Centrifugal Compressors and Vaned Diffusers

ADT Webinar: Design Centrifugal and Mixed-Flow Pumps for Optimal Blade Loading

Date: Wednesday 25th January 2012 Webinar start time 13:00 (London) | 08:00 (New York) | 21:00 (China) | 22:00 (Japan) | 18:30 (India) Short Abstract: This one hour webinar will present how the 3D inverse design method TURBOdesign1 coupled with … Continue reading

Posted in News | Comments Off on ADT Webinar: Design Centrifugal and Mixed-Flow Pumps for Optimal Blade Loading